The Account Settings are divided into multiple sections:
- Account, with Profile, Preferences, 2FA and API Access
- Translation Memory (if you have a paid plan)
In Account > Profile, you can edit your user's details (such as the name and email address).
You can also see how many Automatic Translation characters you have left to use with the Automatic Translation feature or go to the Packages page to purchase more characters (using the Manage link).
Want to enable two-factor authentication for your POEditor account? You can do that in the 2FA section.
Some account-level features can have their settings changed in the Preferences section:
Translation Memory Access - enable this to grant access to administrators and/or contributors to load in your projects translations stored in your account's Translation Memory.
Suggestions - enable them if you want the Translation Memory to show translation suggestions in your projects' language pages.
Realtime QA Checks - enable these if you want to get notified about errors in the translation page in real time, when a translation is saved.
Notifications on Comments - lets you choose if and how often you wish to be notified via email when someone comments on a string.
In API Access, you can generate, view and regenerate API tokens. Also, you can lock the API. A list of your project ids and language codes is also available, to use with the API.
In Organizations, you can quickly go to the settings of an organization, leave the organization or delete it (if you are the organization owner).
Each POEditor account has the following logs - a general Activity Log, an API Log, a Webhooks Log and a Callbacks Log.
Most events in the Activity Log are stored for 15 days, but events related to data deletion is stored for 30 days. The Webhooks Log stores for 30 days all account requests, while the API Log stores for 15 days all the account requests. The Callbacks Log stores for 10 days.
POEditor uses UTC to express the time when an event took place.
This section will appear in your account if you have a paid subscription.
In this section, you can browse the entries you have in your Translation Memory, filtering by user, project, language and time interval. You can also delete strings from the Translation Memory in this same page.